This is the "Home" page of the "Year 11 Text and Traditions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Year 11 Text and Traditions  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2015 URL: http://ccw.vic.edu.au.libguides.com/content.php?pid=685731 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Mercy Centre Issues in Society Books

Just War - World Poverty Indigenous Peoples Refugees - Asylum Seekers Aids Crisis - Africa Housing - Homelessness Child labour 

Cover Art
Abortion Issues
Call Number: 362.19888 ABO
Publication Date: 2010
Vol. 312

Cover Art
Human Genetics: Ethics and Issues
Call Number: 599.935 HUM
Publication Date: 2009
Vol. 294

Cover Art
Recycling and Managing Waste
Call Number: 363.728 REC
Publication Date: 2010
Vol. 305

Cover Art
Marriage and Cohabitation
Call Number: 306.840994 MAR
Publication Date: 2010
Vol. 304

Cover Art
Racial Discrimination
Call Number: 305.800994 RAC
Publication Date: 2008
Vol. 278

Perspectives

Claire O'Neil, MP - Asylum Seeker speech in Parliament

From Youtube.

      

    Echo Online

    An index of current issues in the media. Indexes the Herald Sun, The Age, The Australian.

    From Pope Francis

    Read the thoughts of the most up-to-date Pope the world has ever seen.

    Here Pope Francis discusses our world as a common home, we all live here, and the duties we should all share in order to better take care of God's creation.

    The second link is a discussion guide for this writing where questions posed provide valuable thought and time to reflect.

    Perspectives

    Tzedek, UK - Jewish Social Justice Organistion working to help poverty and development.

        

      How to make a bibliography

       

       

      Electronic resources to help with issues

      Catholic College Wodonga subscribes to databases for student use. These 3 are particularly useful for issues - Echo online, Newsbank and EBSCO.

      Echo online is an index of current issues in the media. It uses The Age, The Australian and The Herald Sun. There is a general introduction to the issues, arguments for and against and a link to articles. This is a really great starting point!

      Newsbank indexes The Age, The Australian, The HeraldSun, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Weekly Times and has full text articles. It also has a list of Hot Topics and current issues. This is very helpful for understanding the issue.

      EBSCO covers Australian and international newspapers and magazines and has some full text. It is great for locating articles.

      FULL TEXT  means the whole article is available for you to print or save.

      CITATION ONLY means you are given the address of the article (eg The Age May 5 2013 page 4) and you have to go to the hard copy and locate the article.

       

      Click on the link below to search the library catalogue

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip